Survivor X: Challenge 5 – Bantam Bulwyr

Another Spookymilk Survivor staple.  Write the worst opening for a novel that you can think of.

The desert behaves drunkenly, the sun acting as its liver as it dehydrates the dry climate, only the sun uses solar heat instead of alcohol dehydrogenase enzymes.

K: This doesn’t seem like a story opener, which actually doesn’t help; I’d rather detect a horrible story here than not detect one at all. I’m not sure what to hate about it, and the ridiculous turn in this sentence made me laugh in a good way.

1 point of 5 (forced curve)

DK: I don’t even know if there’s a story here at all, but I know I don’t want to read any more of it.

4 points of 5 (forced curve

At least one of the judges liked it (or didn’t like it).  I thought there were less hilarious entries this year than in previous years (my entry included).  Maybe this is a blessing in disguise, with my scores keeping me under the radar for a bit.  I’m guessing that won’t be the case, but you never know until you have to vote to eliminate someone, and our team hasn’t had to do that yet.

4 thoughts on “Survivor X: Challenge 5 – Bantam Bulwyr

  1. Im speechless. This is a superb blog and very enticing too. Great work! Thats not in point of fact so much coming from an amateur publisher like me, however its all I may say after diving into your posts. Nice grammar and vocabulary. No longer like other blogs. You really recognize what you?re speaking approximately too. So much that you just made me want to explore more. Your weblog has grow to be a stepping stone for me, my friend.

Leave a Reply

