CW Survivor – Challenge 3: Second Opinion Nursery Rhyme

Write a nursery rhyme from the perspective of one of the other characters.

I’m an informant cat
Who flipped an informant mouse
Still living with the crooked man
and informing on his house.

K: Okay, first impression: if this is merely the beginning, I’m going to be handing out a lot of 5s. Given the soul-crushingly large number of non-submitters, I’m cool with that. Lovely worded, and not an obvious twist.

5 points out of 5

B: Wow, what a start. The rhythm is perfect and it’s hilarious to boot.

5 points out of 5

Blah.  Spent 5 minutes on this.  Wasn’t particularly inspired by the challenge and the losers were already determined by non-submissions.  Consider this a get-me-over fastball.

Knew this was a winner from the start!

One thought on “CW Survivor – Challenge 3: Second Opinion Nursery Rhyme

  1. I’m pissed that I didn’t change the wording of “Lovely worded.” I meant to go back and make it, you know, something that isn’t a grammatical nightmare. By the time I got done posting, though, I was drunk.

Leave a Reply

