Snow Chilled and Charcoal Grilled

Back in Minnesota for Thanksgiving, I got a chance to try my hand at homebrewing with my dad.  Due to the massive turkey prep going on in the kitchen, we were banished to the outdoors for the initial boiling and whatnot.

the set-up

I can’t say that I’m going to become a homebrewer on my own, and I probably won’t be joining too many of the WGOM threads on the topics, but it was a lot of fun to get a chance to do this.  Currently the brew is aging in bottles in the basement at home, and I’m trying to work out an excuse to time a trip up to the home country around the time this one comes of age.

the brewing process

master brewer Big Mak

this is perfectly normal (I think)

That’s some good beer (at least it will be soon)

2 thoughts on “Snow Chilled and Charcoal Grilled

Leave a Reply

