Game 9 – Minnesota Wild @ St. Louis Blues

MINNESOTA @ ST. LOUIS 

Sunderland (English Premier League Soccer, bear with me) defeated Liverpool last weekend thanks to a pretty bizarre goal. (Video)

Deflecting the ball off the balloon on the field is a pretty inventive way to score, and since I’ll be at the game tonight, I may just have to bring along some supplies in case we’re in need of a rally.

inflatable_puckBold Prediction – The last time I saw the Wild lose on the road in person … Well, I never have – they are 3-0 away from the Excel with me in attendance.  So my prediction is a shootout victory.

Leave a Reply

