Books Read and Unread

outliers_cover

I just finished reading Outliers: The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell.  It was interesting, but I wouldn’t really say that I enjoyed it, or was terribly impressed with the conclusions that Gladwell draws (Blink was better on both counts).  I won’t be writing this one up for the Mind of Dwayne Hoover series (check out my most recent entry 2666 by Roberto Bolaño), but I’m betting that I will write up the book that I’m starting today once I finish it.

I’ll be reading Blindness by Jose Saramago.  I’m really excited to read this one, hopefully it’s as good as I have heard.

2 thoughts on “Books Read and Unread

  1. Beautiful picture of the baseball field btw. I’m currently reading The Pillars of the Earth. We are complete strangers haha….how strange. Let me know what you think of PotE

    • your comment delights and confuses me…

      I haven’t read The Pillars of the Earth, and I can’t say that it’s on my list of ‘to-read’ books. Sorry, I don’t have much of an opinion there.

      Hope you stop back in now and then. Let me know whether PotE is any good.

Leave a Reply

