A New Career?

The Beloit Snappers are including some fan-submitted photos in their game program this year.  Since I had some photos from some games, I submitted this one:

Got the call yesterday from the Snappers, who informed me that my picture made the cut!  My spoils include:

– One free copy of the 2009 Snappers Souvenir Game Program
– Four box seats to any April or May home game
– Four vouchers for a free hot dog and soda
– One team autographed baseball
– The opportunity to throw out a first pitch at an April or May home game

This beats the time I caught one of the free T-shirts they were throwing into the crowd.

So I think this makes me a professional photographer, right?  Time to ditch this chemistry gig and start racking up the free hot dogs and soda! Anyway, this only made me wish the baseball season would get here sooner.  Less than three weeks until real baseball starts again!

6 thoughts on “A New Career?

    • They always have a bunch of people throwing out the first pitch(es). If I do throw out the first pitch it’s going to be me and a bunch of 7-year olds. I’ll definitely have to gas it up to prove my dominance.

Leave a Reply

