Friday Music Post

My trip back to Minnesota was a fruitful one musically. These albums took me away from my ’80s kick for a little bit, but variety is the spice of life they tell me.

Black Keys – Thickfreakness – You know what you’re getting with a Black Keys album.  More not-quite-clean blues rock from these two as I get closer to completing the collection.
Foo Fighters – Skin and Bones – Apparently this came out is 2006, but I wasn’t aware of it.  There are a lot of the Foo Fighter favorites on this one, and the “unplugged” arrangements are interesting in general.
Radiohead – The Best Of – Not an enormous Radiohead fan, but my brother just got this for Christmas, so since it was laying around, I made a copy for myself.  Time will tell whether I ever listen to it.
R.E.M. – Out Of Time – Long ago I had this album, along with a bunch of other R.E.M. albums, so I’m glad I’m getting a chance to once again add this back into my collection.
R.E.M. – Accelerate – I was in an R.E.M. kind of mood.  Haven’t listened to this one yet.

Random Ten Songs

Radiohead – The Bends
Counting Crows – Recovering the Satellites
Queens of the Stone Age – 3’s and 7’s
Soul Asylum – Promises Broken
Tool – Undertow
Minus the Bear – I Lost All My Money at the Cock Fights
A.F.I. – The Last Kiss
The Clash – London Calling
Propellerheads – Cominagetcha
Foo Fighters – Home

Couple of Videos

Foo Fighters – Everlong

R.E.M. – Low

Leave a Reply

