Lena’s Last Request Was To Be Buried At Sea

This one was difficult, mostly because Bradbury’s story (on the surface) is about an old guy’s erection.  Sorry, that just didn’t really inspire me.  I eventually landed on laughter as the theme for the story.

Lena’s Last Request Was To Be Buried At Sea (@ Scrawlers)

Living with someone for an extended period of time, one starts to develop an awareness of an internal scale of transgressions.  I know, depending on the stoniness of the silence, how long it will take you to let me off the hook.  Although at times it can be a bit of a risk, if I can make you laugh, I know there’s a chance that it will all be forgotten by bedtime.

With that in mind, I have prepared for you an interpretive dance entitled, “I Didn’t Know Your Mother Found Ole and Lena Jokes Offensive”.  Please enjoy.

Oh, and the punchline is that Ole drowned trying to dig her grave.

Leave a Reply

