Teller of Terrible Tales

This one is about stories.  It started as a weird reversal of my own story-telling style, but then veered off in this direction.  So I’m not quite sure what to make of it, I’m not even sure if it’s complete right now, I may have to revisit this.

Teller of Terrible Tales (@ Scrawlers)

She’s wearing this hooded thing, almost a wrap. With a little more daring it could be a superhero-length cape waving nobly in the breeze. Instead it’s a short red cloak with a drawstring tied under her chin.

There was something odd in the way the string was tied. It was tangled in an intricate knot that would require hours to correctly navigate the twists and turns necessary to recreate the same snarl.

She made some excuse (sick grandmother) when I offered my company. I’m not her type; turns out she goes for the big, bad boy types.

Leave a Reply

